Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Winter colour

Sorry, my usual indecisiveness - decided to change today's entry to this, also seen on the walk, because I just love these winter colours - the dark sky and the vibrant browns and oranges.  Below (in italics) is what I had written but this now applies only to the Extras..

Not yet Christmas...and wrecked already!
Well, yes, I have felt a bit wrecked today, but this did raise a smile.  The van has been in the park since the last time we had frost, so the beginning of the month.  At that point it had dark blue paint and a window down but otherwise looked okay.  I thought it would get driven off.  However, it wasn't and sometime in the last few days persons unknown had fun firing it, the Police put useless tape round it and it had tinsel wrapped across the front.  It's the tinsel that decided which shot went as main entry, but patterns on the rear half where the flames have been are incredible so I've included an extra.
Thanks so much to Marklieske for continuing to host the DS challenge.

Christmas now is almost complete.  My son turns up tomorrow morning so that's the kick off.  Really looking forward to seeing him.

Happy Christmas Eve, lovely blippers  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.