Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Festive

BobsBlips' subject for today's WidWed is 'Anything Festive'.  So what do we have here that is?  I make it:
- a Christmas tree   tick
- Christmas lights   tick
- a Dickensian background   tick
and
- twinkly flashing balloons in a nicked shopping trolley, for sale at £5 each!!!
Crikey!

Seriously, I have never done more pre-Christmas night shots as I have this year.  Most definitely a symptom of the weather - raining here, as you can see.

Not much else very festive.  Spent considerable time and money today on Boxing Day food which will probably not be eaten, now we're moving into tier 4.  Certainly this must be the most difficult year/Christmas any of us have known..  And if anyone mentions 'plucky Brits' or 'wartime spirit' I shall stab myself in the elbow with a potato peeler!!

Pip pip, dear blipmates  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.