Christmas Kelpies

A frosty morning and we had a quieter day today. I took the opportunity to nip out to Falkirk to see the Kelpies in the afternoon. I had to scrape thick ice off my screen even at that time which I'm not used to in temperate South Devon. I arrived at Helix Park at about 3.15 about half an hour before sunset and had a walk around to see the angles available. There was a nice orange glow to the west. The sun went down but it seemed ages before the lights came on. I had the great idea of photographing all the colours from the same position, then I could muck about with layers and change the colours to make them all christmassy. Maybe I'll try that when I've got more time, maybe I'll see if I can clone out that ****** pylon that I've cropped out for this photo.

Happy Christmas everyone, I hope you have a great day however you're going to be spending it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.