Everyone Loves Sprouts

Well, not everyone, I can hear voices saying, 'not me, I hate the nasty things'. What I mean is that at Paul & Phoebe's where we're going for Christmas dinner, everyone in the family love's sprouts. That's why the sink is so full of the sprouts that we're taking over. I'll put them on tonight and par boil them for 8 hours then they'll only need a few more hours tomorrow.

I had a delivery before I got up this morning. I hadn't expected this one before Christmas. It's a replacement power supply for my MacBook Pro. The cable's looking quite worn where it attaches. I could buy a replacement fairly reasonably from eBay or Amazon or can I pay three times the price for a genuine one from Apple. I paid the money to Apple so I can go to bed at night feeling reasonably confident that it won't burst into flames. For that of course you also get the 'Apple unboxing experience' with it beautifully packed in that designer box with all the lovely print and shiny cellophane rather than the jiffy bag which I would have been quite happy with. It's a bl***y spare part, not a product!

Have a great Christmas everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.