Christmas Eve

Growing up we always spent Christmas Eve at both of my grandparents' houses; first my dad's parents, and then my mom's, as they only lived 20 minutes apart. But as my grandparents and then my parents passed away, we've made Christmas eve a night to stay at home together. I make Tom and Jennie's favorite foods for dinner, and after dinner we'll open gifts from each other. I've spent all morning and part of the afternoon making food for our dinner at my sister and b-i-l's house that will be tomorrow, & the rest of my extended family will be there too: my brothers, s-i-l's, nieces, nephews, great nephew and "Queen" Mae, who being both the youngest AND the only grandchild there, will receive lots and lots of love and attention! (not to mention gifts! Ha!)   I took this double exposure today, using our Christmas tree, and then the beautiful angel who stands in our bay window every year. On this Christmas Eve, we wish you and your families love, peace, health and happiness for the coming year!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.