Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

A Cracking Day

I think Christmas came a day early for me with not only a stunning day's weather but the arrival of a new camera!  It arrived in time for a quick walk and as it uses the same batteries as my other cameras I didn't need to wait to charge anything before having a go.

As yet, the lenses available are limited, but with an adapter provided,  all of my existing lenses work with it.  As ever with the introduction of a new camera 'experts' are quick to give their opinions and there were some suggestions that the auto focus could struggle with moving subjects.  It certainly wasn't my experience as attested to by this BIF shot.  Again, I've headed for the internet for identification (I thought 'some sort of seagull' might be a bit vague).  My best guess is a black-headed gull (Chroicocephalus ridibundus).


Anyway, just to wish you all a very happy and enjoyable Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.