An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Merry Christmas Eve...

My favourite day of the year has arrived :-)

The last of the pressies are wrapped, the Turkey and trimmings have been collected from the butcher, Alan's had a lovely Christmas Eve swim and David cooked us a lovely steak dinner with dauphinoise potatoes and veg.  Lola's had her evening walk and is now curled up snuggling with David on the sofa.  I feel like a gooseberry in my own house!  :-)))

I had my Christmas Eve blip all organised but Alan put a spanner in the works by deciding to go to bed at 8pm!  He's been in his bed laughing for two hours!  All quiet now so I think he's asleep.

And now it's time to pour a Baileys and partake in our Christmas Eve tradition of watching Die Hard Love Actually :-))

Wishing you all a very Merry Christmas, surrounded by the love of family and friends.  May you homes be full of laughter and love and your sprouts not be soggy :D  xxx

Merry Christmas 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.