An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Feliz Navidad...

Despite being in bed mega early last night, Alan enjoyed a lie in and he wanted to stay in his jammies till he'd had breakfast and opened his pressies!

Christine arrived and while she organised Alan's breakfast, I made us bacon rolls (I had planned bagels, scrambled eggs and smoked salmon but when it came to it, we all fancied a bacon roll instead!) 

Once our tummies were satisfied , we gathered in Alan's sitting room and David played Santa, dishing out the pressies to each of us.  Oh my!  I couldn't believe the huge bundle of gifts that were gathered at my feet by the time he'd finished!  I've obviously been very good this year :-))  So many lovely, thoughtful gifts.  I was so touched by how thoughtful people had been. And David did his usual and wrote little cryptic messages on the gift tags of my pressies from him.  They never fail to make me laugh :-))

Gifts opened, Alan went to get showered and dressed and David took Lola for her walk.  I planned to upload my blip but dozed off in my chair instead (hardly surprising as I'd had about an hours sleep due to coughing all night.  Definitely seeing GP when the surgery re-opens on Thursday.)

David returned with Lola just as Alan came up the hall in his flashing Christmas jumper.  He loves it and so do we (it was kept under wraps so we hadn't seen it till today :-)  He settled down to watch Miracle on 34th Street while D and I got Christmas dinner underway.  Traditional turkey with all the trimmings this year.  Yum! 

And it was.  Of course there was far too much of everything.  Just three of us but as ever I had catered for a minimum of 6!

David was a sweetheart and did all the clearing up while I sat with my feet up snoozing, trying not to cough.  

And now it's the moment I've been waiting for.  Time to listen to my main gift....the complete re-mastered back catalogue of Kate Bush!  Toyed with the idea of randomly choosing which album to listen to first but have now decided to listen in chronological order and relive my Kate journey in the order it happened.  

Obviously it's going to take days to get through them all, but I can't wait!

Hope you have all had a lovely day filled with love, laughter and peace.   

And now cueThe Kick Inside...take it away KT :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.