An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Gloomy Glendevon...

Backblipped 27.12.18

It was Christmas Day no 2 for us as we were off to Ele's for dinner and a family get together.   it almost didn't happen as my niece Jen is loaded with the cold, but since I am still not great and there are bugs wherever you go, e decided to risk it.

I am so glad we did as we had a lovely time.  

Andrew, Nikki and little Esme were there too.   We all exchanged gifts and again Santa was very good to us.  We had a lovely dinner but the highlight was the Christmas crackers which contained little whistles that all played different notes.  Each whistle had a different number and there was a booklet with different songs to play.  You had to follow the numbers and play your whistle at the right time.  It was absolutely hilarious.  

Sadly the game came to a swift end as laughing makes me cough, and I was about to have a massive coughing fit.  Definitely going to try and see a GP tomorrow as these coughing fit are really frightening as I literally can't get a breath and feel as though I am going to pass out.

After dinner we all settled down and waited Quantum of Solice.  Well half watching it.  There was lots of chat and laughter and talk of plans for next year.

Home by midnight and straight to bed shattered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.