An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Evening sunshine...

Managed to sleep lying down for the first time in a week!  Have been sleeping propped up to stop me from coughing.

Had set my alarm for 7.45am and was on the phone to the Health Centre as soon as it opened at 8am.  Arranged to speak to one of the GPs by phone.  He was calling me back sometime between 9.15am and 11am so I quickly showered and dressed.  Got the call just after 10am and after chatting, he gave me an appointment for 12 noon.

After he examined me he concluded I have a viral chest infection that is causing inflammation in my airways.  He prescribed an inhaler (just as well as I've been using Alan's!) and advised me to increase the use of it to 4 times a day as well as whenever I feel a coughing fit coming on.  It seems it will just take its own time to go.  

Afterwards we went to Broadslap for lunch then home.  I haven't done much else for the rest of the day other than snooze as my energy levels are low and too much movement makes me cough.

I did manage to make Nigel Slater's Perky Turkey for dinner with our turkey left overs.  I enjoy this as much as I do my turkey Christmas dinner. 

Heading to bed shortly and hoping I will wake up tomorrow feeling much better.  I can but hope. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.