An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Making a Splash...

I have completely lost track of what day it is but I don't suppose that matters as it's been a lovely day regardless (and it's not over yet :-))

Alan's best pal Andrew has been with us since lunch time.  He is such good fun.  Jordan and Ashleigh were here with Alan so they got him and Andrew bundled into the car and headed to Broughty-Ferry.  David followed behind in our car, with Lola.  I stayed at home.  All by myself.  With Coffee.  And cake.  And peace perfect peace.  Oh the bliss!  

David headed to the beach with Lola, her first time seeing the sea.  The rest went for a short walk long the front then headed for a coffee shop.  Wise.  David didn't take any photos of Lola on the beach brownie points deducted but he did take some video footage a brownie point gained.  The video confirmed she is a digger rather than a swimmer, although the swimming may come after she's had a few more trips to the coast.  Will perhaps not encourage sea swimming till the summer. 

They arrived back just after 5.30pm and headed straight for a swim.  Coloured lights flashing, music blaring and I could still hear Alan's laughter above the noise.  I sneaked in to get a photo to be greeted by much splashing and laughing, and it struck me that this is what having wishes come true and prayers answered feels like.  This time last year I was too scared to imagine this scenario and yet in the blink of an eye, we are. 

They are now out the pool and dressed and about to have dinner.  Andrew wanted a takeaway pizza so we've just gone with the easiest option and are having the same.  Then poor Kirsten (who's here with Alan this evening) is in for a fun time as we bought Andrew a very realistic sounding fart machine for his Christmas and I think she's his intended victim! 

Tee hee!

Apparently this is my 2500th blip!  Good grief!  That's flown by.  Won't rattle on as that means it's not long to my 7 year blip so will save my ponderings for that.  I will say though I still love Blip and wish I had more time to visit all your lovely journals.  Thank you all my blip pals who regularly visit and leave lovely comments, starts and hearts.  I appreciate every one.  And I promise to do my best to be a better blip pal in 2018 :-) xx

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.