An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Somewhere in Between...

It was such a beautiful day today.  Freezing cold but glorious sunshine.  Sunny enough to perfectly highlight how much our windows need cleaned so nothing else for it but to go our for lunch any excuse.   Alan was off to Livingstone for the day.

We popped into a lovely local gift shop to buy our friends Alan and Gail a gift to take with us when we visit them on Saturday.  Found the perfect thing, these little Sirius trio lights.  Something a little bit different.

Afterwards we headed to our favourite local Italian deli for lunch.  It was full so went to our favourite local cafe instead.  It was also full.  Looks like everyone had the same idea as us.  Ended up in another local cafe well known for it's handmade chocolates, so it wasn't a hardship.  Cheese and chilli toastie followed by coffee and salted caramel brownie hit the spot.

As it was such a lovely afternoon we tool the long way home in the low winter sun.  I had the big camera with me and had hoped to stop to take some photos but the call of nature was, well, calling we kept moving.  

Home to more menu planning and I'm about to do my online Tesco order.  Woo hoo, party central here!  Well, perhaps not!  :-))

For my regular Blip Pals, I don't know if you will remember, but way back in May I photographed a local scene and when editing the shot, noticed the house and wondered if I should print the photo and post it to the owners of the house (I don't know them) with a note explaining photography was my hobby and their house was in a landscape shot I had taken and I thought they might like a copy.  A sort of random act of kindness.  David thought I was nuts when I suggested it to him.

Anyway, we were passing the same house today and I thought it would be fun to try and recreate the shot in winter.  You can see the May shot and todays shot in my extras.  Now I am wondering the same thing.  Should I print off both shots and send post them to the owners?  I can't decide if they would like it or if they would think they had some weird stalker on their hands!  LOL  Hmmmm...I probably won't.

Thank you everyone for your lovely comments, stars and hearts on my 2500th blip yesterday.  You are all so kind and so lovely.  Blip is such an amazing place :D xxx

Today would have been my dear grandparents 79th wedding anniversary.  Hope you are having a big celebration wherever you are, and hope you're toasting each other with a lovely glass of your infamous Bucks Fux Gran!  :-))  I love and miss you both xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.