Live in the moment

By carlina

A newbie.

After stalking my sister's blipfoto for a while, I decided to get one. My sister isn't the only reason why I wanted an account. I get so many random thoughts a day and I think blipfoto is a good source for me to express whatever comes to mind.

let me warn you, I am not a camera person. My camera is only a 7.2 Sony Cybershot, which is nothing like a Canon or a photographer's fancy camera. As you've seen my first journal image, I have no taste. I don't know how to make creative shots. You'll probably scrunch your face and grind your teeth as if somebody is scratching the chalkboard when you see my images but I promise you it'll change soon! I'm a fast learner :)

I am not going to start this post with random thoughts because that's just too random for the first post, so I will briefly introduce myself.

As you can see, my name is Carlina. I'm a twenty year old college student. I'm majoring in Psychology and am aiming to become either a teacher or counselor for deaf children. I was born and raised in Illinois, about half a hour away from Chicago.

I have two deaf siblings; an older sister and a younger brother. Even though being the middle child isn't fun, I love my siblings to death and wouldn't trade them for anything in the world. Even though I am not proud of my deafness, helping deaf children and their education is one of my passions.

That pretty much covers a little bit about me so I welcome you a newbie :]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.