Live in the moment

By carlina

The number Four

"How do people know if they're doing the wrong or right thing? How do they know the differences?"

My Science Technology Values professor asked the class for their opinions. I sat there with the answer in my mind. The media, I thought. My heart was pounding and thoughts rushed through my head if I should go ahead and say the answer. Say the answer, Carlina. I couldn't. My mind kept on repeating the answer. I hesitated. I left the class disappointed that I didn't chip in my 2 cents.

As I was walking to work from class, a janitor exited the building I was near but about to enter. He glanced at me, paused, and walked back to the door and opened the door for me I smiled and meekly said thank you. He gave me a huge grin and walked away. It made my day. It is amazing how kind and simple things people do can make a positive difference on some people's days. Just amazing.

I got home and started talking to my roommate about dinner. I quickly glanced at the clock and it shows 4:44. There is a saying that if you see 4:44 on the clock, it means an angel is watching after you. So keep it in mind the next time you check the clock :]

As if you're wondering about the cards in my picture, the cards are already set up on my wall in the living room. I thought it'd be a cool pattern.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.