Live in the moment

By carlina

Week Ten

I am in a strange mood today.

I went to my Social Psychology class and listened to the lecture about love and marriage. He said there is a test you can do before you marry somebody; ride in the car with him/her. If s/he shows road rage, it tells you that the person handle things poorly when under stress or frustration.

I disagree.

My boyfriend has the best patience I've ever seen. He usually calms me down whenever I freak out about something. Yet when he drives, he flicks people off or make comments, "God that person is a slow driver!" On the other hand, my dad has the shortest patience I have ever seen. When he is mad, it is like listening to a raged dragon. Yet when he drives, he's usually calm and "chill". The sound of this test is rational, but it is really foolish.

Of course, I remained silent during class and didn't bother giving them my 2 cents. The perks of being extremely shy!

I was at the library for a couple hours reading The Lucifer Effect by Philip Zimbardo. I have an 8 page paper due Thursday and I am only on page 134 out of 488. This is week ten, the finals are next week and finally, I'll be heading to Panama City, Florida in a couple weeks!

I took this shot when I walked out of the library. I planned on taking more but then the bus arrived immediately so this was the only shot I made :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.