Christmas Eve

I had a walk and got some groceries, I had a little rehearsal with him for the carols in the road in the afternoon, lovely to see Kate and Tim and Alberta.
Big James popped in to CS.
Uncle Tom turned up about six and came with me to the Winchendon Road Wassailing, They’ve been doing it for about 13 or 14 years now, this year they have a PA system, keyboard, guitar and flute, I started off in the evening with winter wonderland and white Christmas, then we sang about 10 carols together and had a glass of mulled wine and then at the end I sang all I want for Christmas is you two monkeys and got everybody clapping along!
Back home Max had made a delicious paella with giant prawns, we listened to Gulliver‘s new Syd Barrett albums. and we watched rare exports.
It’s 1.20 and I’m going to try and get to sleep!
Merry Christmas everyone X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.