Pescadores

Fishermen. In between bursts of work in patches of sunlight and hiding from the strong coastal winds, we walked the beachfront. My mind was swimming with many questions about apartment rentals: length of contract, standard vs cost, how much budget we can afford (as I'll have to start paying personally in a few months).

Provincial capitals in Mozambique each have a 'city day' and today was Maputo's. The apartment search was less successful as many landlords were not available.

Back at the hotel a dripping ceiling was very preoccupying and when I asked the receptionist if she could quieten it with some more towels, she ushered me back into my room and handed me a card advertising her private massage services. It wasn't quite the response I was looking for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.