Cranes, drugs and Rob 'n' Ros

Going to the office slightly late enabled me to witness some very shifty drug dealing underneath my window. The building may slap an inspirational quote on the side of it, but there are certain issues that the management company may wish to tackle as a priority.

I was on one of our upper floors having a coffee and catch up with Ros, my friend who is the Deputy CEO. I truly appreciate this relationship which has developed over the years into pivotal professional mentoring and deep pastoral care. One to be treasured.

We noticed large construction apparatus swinging perilously close to the building. We wouldn't want this particular section of the office to be obliterated by a rogue concrete block as we'd suddenly find ourselves without most of our senior leadership, finance, fundraising and human resources. And Linda who handles IT. Which would be catastrophic as conservationists do not cover themselves in glory when it comes to computers. Linda despairs at the state of my laptop after overseas trips. We hope this new building won't obstruct the view of Kings College.

Many remnants of yesterday's cake were consumed and I cried off yoga to eat a greasy burger and be lazy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.