Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

My Company Vehicle...

... Is not the 1998 Porsche Carrera S. It is, unfortunately, the Toyota forklift in the background segment of this shot. Welcome to my world/work. My handprints, however, are all over the bonnet of this handsome dust covered motor. Where I pushed it out of the 20 foot sea container it arrived in from LA.

There is a rather wonderful thing about the Danes called Janteloven (the law of Jante), which is a group of 10 laws made up by a Swedish author about a mythical town in Denmark.....which sums up the Danish mentality rather well.


You're not to think you are anything special.
You're not to think you are as good as us.
You're not to think you are smarter than us.
You're not to convince yourself that you are better than us.
You're not to think you know more than us.
You're not to think you are more important than us.
You're not to think you are good at anything.
You're not to laugh at us.
You're not to think anyone cares about you.
You're not to think you can teach us anything.

So I will not mention how I feel about winning a certain weekly honour that I might or might not be chuffed-to-bloody-pieces to have won. Really, have a look at the hall of fame. I can't believe my picture hangs among these great pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.