lovelife209

By mindful_life

Christmas Eve

Final morning at work and it went really quickly! I was in early to help decorate a desk for my colleague leaving on maternity leave today! After a few busy hours of work I left to meet a friend Lily, who I first met in 1999 in my first job. I have always stayed in touch but she moved to Scotland 9 years ago and so haven’t seen her in as long. She is visiting her family for Christmas and am really pleased she kept a slot to meet with me! We had a cup of tea and a long chat and caught up with what we have been up to and wished each other a Merry Christmas! It was so lovely to connect with her again!!

I headed home and had a few hours quiet before the children went to bed. This year Christmas is slightly different as both children know that there is no Santa! But they have really enjoyed shopping and wrapping and I know it will be special for all of those reasons x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.