lovelife209

By mindful_life

Boxing Day

This morning I went for my traditional Boxing Day run.  It is usually much colder than it was today and I always find it entertaining that I am wrapped up in my thermal running kit and yet I see people out walking in their shorts and tshirts with their dogs, as though they have literally fallen from their front door through necessity. I saw no such sights today! It is interesting though that people tend to be a lot more friendly on boxing day.  I always say hello to people I pass when I am running but often I get no response, or a weak hello or nod of the head.  On Boxing Day everybody is responsive, friendly and genuinely seem to be happier. 
The remainder of the day was pretty quiet in our house.  My parents visited briefly this morning and had a look at the children’s gifts and we had our traditional food of cold meats pickles and salads and the rest of the day was lovely and relaxing. I finally managed to finish this cross stitch piece that I have been working on and I am really pleased with it.  Now my colleague just needs to have her baby so I can add the name and get it framed!
I hope you all had a lovely day x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.