lovelife209

By mindful_life

Card Games

Today was back to normal in many respects in our house. My daughter was back to gymnastics from 10-1pm and my son had swimming from 4-6pm. No rest for the wicked! I some ways it is good for them to get back to normal and be active otherwise it would be pretty tough going back in the New Year. I did the running around for gymnastics but fortunately I don’t have to stay. However with swimming, we do have to stay on poolside and my friend Jo suggested she bring some games. We played Uno, Dobble, Rumy, and another card game that was new to me and it was really good fun! It made the two hours go a lot quicker than usual! 
When I got home, I taught the games to the children and they loved them! A pack of cards used to be commonplace in my house when I was a child and yet rarely do we think to get a pack out and play, so it made a nice change.  It was really lovely to see my daughter playing patience during the evening tonight, so simple yet so lovely!!!
I hope you have all had a lovely day x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.