lovelife209

By mindful_life

Wild Wednesday Rosa the Lion!

Is it a lion? No it’s Rosa the Labrador! Today I visited my sister and brother in law who had an ‘open house’ for the day. They have recently renovated and have a new kitchen and I think they were keen to use it and be hosts for the day.

My husband is still under the weather to I took my children over and he had a restful day at home. Rosa is only a pub really, just about fully grown now and this mane was apparently a Christmas present! Don’t worry it wasn’t on her for long but when I took a photo I thought it was perfect for Wild Wednesday! It isn’t every day you see a lion in the lounge!!!

This evening I have spent some time composing a short story for a local competition and I am getting there. I haven’t really written short stories before but I thought I would have a go! And now I’m really enjoying it!! It has to be entered by 6th January so I have a little while left to complete my masterpiece!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.