lovelife209

By mindful_life

Abstract Thursday Pin cushion

So I spent today mostly pottering around the house. I did get out for a run early on which was lovely, albeit very cold and frosty! I saw lots of dog walkers and lots of squirrels on my familiar route but I am looking forward to lighter mornings and slightly milder ones so I can run some more off road routes and also so I don’t need gloves!!

I worked on my short story a little which is nearly there and my daughter saw me doing it. She asked if I was entering a competition (I hadn’t told Mr ML or my children at this point) and I told her yes I was. That was the start of lots of questions and I wondered why I hadn’t mentioned it before as they were all very supportive. I think the main reason is confidence! I don’t have much self confidence and at the moment as literally trying to remind myself every day to be self assured and confident and it does help. I didn’t want to mention it in case I don’t get short listed and then I won’t need to share the disappointment!!

Anyway, then I worked on my cross stitch while the children played and watched movies and we enjoy the last few days before we all go back to work and school!!

This little pin cushion caught my eye when I was wondering what to blip. This was a Christmas present probably about 10 years ago from Mr ML after I spotted it in a lovely little shop in Burford. He went all the way back and bought it for me!

Over the festive period I have been thinking a lot about sewing and dress making. I have never done it, don’t know how to use a sewing machine but have always wanted to. I have a couple of things in my wardrobe that i might play around with and alter to make them more personal and to my liking and also might look into a course to learn properly. I would love to make my own clothes!!!

Maybe this pin cushion was meant to catch my eye today and push me towards getting on with it!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.