lovelife209

By mindful_life

Flower Friday 29 cross stitch

Today I made the most of not being at work and ran some errands! I took a jumper back to Next that was too big for my daughter, took the children to buy school shoes. This is always difficult! My daughter has one foot more than half a size smaller than the other!! And they are very narrow! We eventually settled on some but may have to find some heel grips for the smaller foot!!!

Today being the last flower Friday of 2017 I did keep my eye out for something to photograph. I saw the first bunches of daffodils for sale but they were closed buds. I can’t believe they are already on sale too!!

So I started sorting through some of the cross stitch projects I have completed in the past, many of which contain flowers so I took some photographs of them and made a collage.

My husband recently commented that I have incredible mental strength which was a wonderful compliment and I do agree. From getting my grade 8 cello, writing and publishing a novel, to always completing my cross stitch! In the past I have had tremendous will to do things and I acknowledge that in the last few years my focus has been on things that have not been positive for me. Now I’m am turning it around and focus on being confident in my own body and as myself. I know that this will enable me to achieve all the things I want to achieve.

I hope you like my pictures- many hours and lots of love went into each and every stitch x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.