lovelife209

By mindful_life

Tiny Tuesday

For as many years as I can remember I have been for a Boxing Day run and today was no exception. What strikes me every year is how friendly people are on this day compared to usual. Being way hello and good morning which sadly is a rarity! I run all time and people usually have heads down and ignore me. Which is fine if that is what they want to do. But on Boxing Day people seem happier and more friendly and civilised. And I like it. I wish that people were like that all the time.

I do feel that the Blip community is a little like this though - everyone is friendly and has pleasant things to say when they are able to say it.

Anyway, my hubby is still under the weather so we have had a quiet Boxing Day but has been lovely. I did the Boxing Day lunch which went down well and I drank some champagne which went down even better!!!

This afternoon I started this new cross stitch I got for Christmas. It is a garden seen and each stitch is lovely seen by me and takes ages to finish a piece. I have many that have taken a year or so at a time. Maybe this one will be finished by next Christmas!! I thought these stitches were suitable for tiny Tuesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.