New Year, New scarf!

I wanted to start the year with some reflections on the year that has passed. 2018 was probably the toughest year I have ever had and I think I am unlikely to have one like it again. I really discovered strength in friendships and support from certain people in my life has been paramount to helping me through difficulties.

I have learned a lot about human resilience, neuroscience and mindfulness and am now dedicated to healing myself and looking forwards to 2019 with positivity.

Blip has helped me to open my eyes to the wonders that exist and introduced me to a wonderful community of people who have supported me through my year.

I rekindled my love of music and performed for the first time in many years. I learned to knit, made new friends and strengthened old friendships. I learned how amazing my family.

I go into the year with optimism and positivity and hope you will join me on the next instalment of my journey as I follow you on yours x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.