lovelife209

By mindful_life

Mono Monday Start a New Book

After a late night last night and therefore a late rise this morning we have had a quiet day recovering as we are also going out this evening!

Tonight we are meeting up with some friends who now live in Switzerland and are back in the UK visiting family. It has been a long time since we have seen them so it will be lovely to catch up, over a curry no less!!

I managed to do a little bit of writing, not very much as I had a few glasses of wine last night and am definitely not full of energy but I did manage some!

I also finished reading a book yesterday and therefore needed to choose a new one which seemed therefore a good photo opportunity. I have a kindle which I read from but also lots of paper books and I really want to get through these so I decided on ‘I Let You Go’ by Clare Mackintosh. I have read two of her other books and enjoyed them so I’m sure I will enjoy this one too which was loaned to me by fellow blipper honeycombebeach.

Reading brings me a lot of pleasure. I’m not very good at sitting and doing nothing and reading is something that really helps me with that. Starting a book can be difficult until you really get into it but once absorbed it becomes easy to sit and relax.

What are you reading? The two books I have just finished were Shantaram which was a brilliant book and also my first Stephen King book IT! This was also very good and I will definitely read more books from him!

So far the first day of 2018 has good - I have reflected on the compliments I received last night for my banoffee cheesecake and know I shouldn’t have worried about it!

I hope everyone has had a good start to 2018! Now I’m off out for curry!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.