Happy New Year

Happy New Year to you all. 
 
Today has been a day of rest and recuperation ready for going back to work tomorrow. Starting how I mean to go on I did a lovely long meditation with my new meditation bench and we will be having dinner together shortly.  My husband likes to have roast beef on new years day. It has become a bit of a tradition, but I have to say that over recent years my consumption of meat has become a lot less and I really don’t enjoy eating it very much at all. So I am going to have a roast but with an alternative for the main event. 
 
My blip photo is of some flowers I bought yesterday and they are beautiful and fragrant. I don’t actually know what this purple flower is called, so maybe you might know!
 
I came across this lovely poem today and so thought I would share it with you.
 
Promise by Jackie Kay
 
Remember, the time of year
When the future appears 
Like a blank sheet of paper
A clean calendar, a new chance.
On thick white snow
You vow fresh footprints 
then watch them go
with the wind’s hearty gust.
Fill your glass, here’s to us.
Promises made to be broken, made to last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.