Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Sometimes it isn't the one you think

I am so much better being behind the camera than in front, but I wanted a holiday portrait of all four (five counting the Bichon) of us to remember this Christmas.  Anyway, I directed ordered everyone into their spots before carefully placing myself in position and then fired off a bunch of shots with the remote.  Amazing how many shots you can get where at least one person has their eyes closed.  Not to mention that I should have probably used a flash to reduce the shadows.  But, hey, its the memory that counts.  And of all the shots that looked more "posed", it was this one I liked the best as it captured a joyful moment.  Snowflake border added amidst much cursing - very unseasonal of me.

SIL has prepared a pesto lasagna (MIL can't have the acid in regular lasagna) and I've made a cheesecake, so dinner will be a relaxed affair.

Talked to my parents this morning which was a nice way to start the day.  Texts with friends to exchange holiday cheer.  

To all my friends here on Blip - Happy Christmas (or if you don't celebrate, then Happy Tuesday!)  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.