Two Reindeer and a Pheasant

I’ve had such a good Christmas, and mum too. Rudolph found our house all right, and Santa made sure we got all our gifts! These are three of my amazing Christmas presents! Two reindeer and a pheasant. You should have been here during the present opening! I was in my element, helping everyone to open their presents. If I didn’t already have so many important jobs, I might consider a career as a present opener.

We’ve been with Grandma and my uncle most of the time. We’ve had Christmas smörgåsbord more times than I can count, with pickled herring five ways, Janssons frestelse which is a creamy potato gratin with sprats, smoked and cured salmon, the Christmas ham and of course prince sausages and meatballs. I’ve gotten my own meatball and tiny pieces of ham and salmon to go with it.

Mum went to the Cathedral tonight for a Christmas service with all the traditional songs and carols. She was too tired for Midnight Mass. Tomorrow will be a chillaxing day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.