Christmas Day

I’m usually in all my Blips, but today I will let Baby Jesus be my main Blip since it IS his birthday. Mum went to church this morning and this was the Nativity scene there. The only problem is that the star shines so brightly that Baby Jesus looks like light himself. Which he is, of course. Happy birthday Baby Jesus!

So I’ll tell you about our Christmas Eve. It was fantastic!!
First, we FaceTimed with our best friend Heidi in England and opened all our presents together! We had such a good time, and both me and mum got super amazing presents from the packages that Rudolph had delivered earlier from England. I had lots of fun opening - if it’s in tissue paper, it’s for me! We also have a rule that if there are treats in the package, we have to open them right away so I can try one. Yay! Me and mum also opened presents from our good friend chrissel in Germany! Awesome! Treats and a toy for me, special cookies and presents for mum.

Then we went to over to Grandma. Traditionally, there is coffee in the best sofa with saffron buns and lots of cookies. When mum was little, fruit cake, sponge cake and seven types of cookies. Today we only had saffron bun and three different cookies. Mum read the Christmas gospel. We’re in the extra.

Then me and mum went walkies and then preparations for the Christmas smörgåsbord began. Grandma has been amazing and she has made most of the dishes herself. Four types of pickled herring, cured and smoked salmon, eggs with shrimp, strong cheese quiche with caviar, Jansson’s temptation, Christmas ham, meatballs and cheddar cheese. That’s a small smörgåsbord! Second extra. It was delicious! I got a special Christmas platter with goodies.

Then there is the Swedish tradition of watching a medley of short Disney movie stories with Christmas themes, and then it’s Santa time! Of course, Santa had already left all our presents so he didn’t appear in person, but we opened presents and FaceTimed with my uncle and cousins. By this time, I was in over excited mode from a day of all excitement and no sleep. I had so much fun and got more awesome presents! Grandma was happy too!

Then we all chillaxed and enjoyed all our presents and Christmas sweets.

Today, we’ve opened even more presents! From our good friends gillsabroad and Ziggy in Japan and Legacy in the US!
I got so many treats and even ice cream if you can believe that, and special toys too! And mum got very nice gifts as well. I will Blip all my presents over the coming days. Promise.

We’re so happy and grateful to all our friends who sent us amazing gifts, including Emmy and the Hazyland boys. And to our Blipfriends who wished us Merry Christmas, including my adopted sheep Zorro!
Thank you so much, we love you all and are happy to be your friends and Blipfriends! We wish you a Happy and blessed Christmas!
Elisabet and Alice

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.