Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Pool

The moor was full of runners and dog walkers this morning; as an ambling unaccompanied person I almost felt out of place. The mist was thicker on the higher ground which made the grouse jumping up from out of my way even more startling. Still, the lack of long distance views meant I paid more attention to the ground than usual, and I found a cup-marked rock that I hadn't seen before, just a few yards from the trig point. Dropping back down to Low Plain I paused at this pool to admire the bulrushes.

I'd prepared my Christmas dish a couple of days ago (one of my own inventions: parsnip, sweet potato and lentil bake, with a handful of pine nuts for bite) so it didn't take long to prepare lunch. The kids joined me in late afternoon for their second round of santa sacks and so Christmas proper began.

Nadolig Llawen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.