Happy Christmas!

Gosh what a busy but super day! I took this photo of our tree this morning as an "EB" in case I didn't get round to getting any other photos - and I didn't so here it is. If you look carefully on the floor just in front you can see the crib scene (made many years ago by my late Father-in-Law) which I blipped 4 years ago (see here). On the hearth on the left you can just see the empty plate and sherry glass, left out last night with a mince pie for Santa. Under it is a note on a piece of paper with sooty fingermarks and charred edges: Santa always leaves us a note when he calls.

The day started off with a couple of mini domestic disasters. Firstly the garage door jammed and tripped the circuit breaker (happily this was fairly easy to sort out) and then the radiators in the lounge went off even though the radiators elsewhere in the house were fine. Weird - there's no zone valve to jam and they've worked perfectly since I replaced them over a year ago. Anyway I tried bleeding them - no air came out but allowing a little water out got them working again: there must have been a little airlock somewhere in the system.

Happily the rest of the day was lovely - having our three sons here (along with Son #2's partner, and a brief visit from Son #3's partner later in the day) was a real treat, and my Dad came as well. Lots of lovely food, presents and laughter. We're very lucky.

I hope all fellow blippers have had a good Christmas too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.