Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

M and SINFRS

Got through the working week.

There was a works drinks after work on Thursday. The boss and I got a lift from J but that involved getting to the pub rather early. He had to stay for the whole evening (responsibility of power) and I had to go on to a second pub where we were meeting up with the neighbours. So we agreed that we had to pace ourselves. Then we noticed that we each had a pint in our hand at 4:50.
Slowed down for fish and chips and then everyone else arrived. I left at 8:00 having managed to stick to two pints. He was on number 5. (The next morning he was tired but some of the others were looking decidedly delicate). C and I spent the rest of the evening trying to hear people in the Fox and Hounds. Still relatively restrained on red wine.

Friday was pretty quiet. Getting quieter through the afternoon as people disappeared. Quietly. I stayed because I am a consummate professional. And there was after work football.

M arrived today. Picked him up from the station in the Morgan. Nice day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.