shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

What a difference a day makes!

Well, after telling you all yesterday that my week looked somewhat quieter this week after the funding came in from another source, meaning that we didn't need to take the project to the Scottish government, it seems that there is after all another project in a sufficiently well written up stage that it can be reworked into the desired format for the application within the rather tight timescale. After still feeling rather grotty when my alarm went off at 6.15am, I decided I could have a day in bed. However, I then got a phone call at 9.20am to say that there was still a chance of applying for money to help a large number of people in Bangladesh. So I got up and headed to the office (via Boots to refill my stocks of drugs) to get the documents I needed. Lemsip Plus really is pretty good until it starts wearing off. The cough actually has been better today, so that is certainly good.

So I'm taking a quick break after dinner to blip a picture of a bag, which I was given this summer in Dhaka. I met several people involved in the development of this project and the running of its previous stage at the meetings I was at during my trip to Bangladesh, though sadly didn't get to visit the project. It is a holistic project working largely in the Dhaka slums and in some outlying areas near Dhaka that covers health, livelihood, education and advocacy elements to help people, especially women, affected by leprosy, disability or otherwise marginalised. This bag was made by one of the ladies helped by the previous stage of the project. I really like it, and decided that this was a great chance to blip it. My blip activity is going to be pretty minimal this week, as I work on this application with colleagues from Bangladesh and the Philippines, plus the Scottish contingent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.