Slices of celebrations

A day with a series of Christmas celebrations. Started off with an early cup of tea as dawn broke at K’s, then round to see the little family. AR enjoyed opening her stockings until she found a Santa lolly and didn’t want to risk losing it by putting it down to open anything else. She and Mx predictably loved their spinning light up toys mind you...the cheap stuff’s always the best!
Then left them to pack up and set off to their Christmas lunch with H’s family and I drove over to the engaged couple’s house for smoked salmon and Buck’s Fizz and more presents. They loved theirs and I got a lovely essential oils diffuser and ‘the life-changing magic of tidying’ book....I will create zen calm at home next year!
From there we went over to T&Kt’s for our Christmas lunch. SLight panic as they were planning on doing the meat (both goose and beef) in the BBQ but had run out of gas, so N and I went for a fruitless drive around local garages trying to get a new canister. In the end we had to improvise but T rustled up a fabulous lunch for us all. How he manages on 3 hours sleep at this time of year I’ll never know.
After the main course we played ‘Uno’ which was fun then moved onto puddings....fit to burst!
CHatted and did presents later - unfortunately I had a massive fail in that both the things I’d got for them they’d already got, so I’ll be doing some returns tomorrow! Otherwise a lovely day though (extras).
Took A&N home then back to K’s for a cup of tea and wind down.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.