The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Tiny Trunk!

We had a lovely day yesterday, a bit of a manic morning to get where we were going and visit everyone on the way but a lovely relaxed afternoon at my brother in laws followed by an hour or so at middle child’s on the way home.

Funny of the day happened during a game of Articulate between the Scottish and English contingents of the family...son and I were describing, hubby and daughter guessing. Word was illegitimate...described as someone born out of wedlock...er no a bar steward would be....(timer rapidly running out)..daughter pipes up oh....illi....illigament! One of the idiosyncrasies of dyspraxia but it was funny...and needless to say the Scottish contingency lost,

Santa was good and amongst my goodies I found this tiny charm from Tiffanys...bringing my count up to 30 to match the years married! Only one photography related present from eldest...only it’s out of stock so I don’t know when or if I’ll receive it...I hope it doesn’t rain in the meantime!! All is now calm in the sitting room :) Extra for Wide Wednesday.

Thanks to Freyjad and BobsBlips for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.