Out of the Box

A very relaxed day yesterday...we halted Christmas lunch after the turkey and took the dog for a walk before the sun went down completely (see extra). We’d only just left the vehicle when we heard sirens and saw several vehicles with flashing lights headed past where we were parked and down towards the Tyne estuary. Turns out a young lad of 19 had fallen and sustained a serious head injury and was eventually airlifted from the scene just after we headed home. Hope all turns out well for him!

I’d opened one of my many Christmas boxes yesterday and tested out the new fisheye lens it contained...today I opened the Shiatsu shoulder massager with kneading and heat...and very nice it was too!! I also took the Jellyfish lamp out of its box and put it together...quite the most bizarre pressie husband has ever bought me...and horrendously difficult to photograph!!

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Thank you to one and all for the Tasty Treats you entered at Tiny Tuesday this week. I’ve only awarded hearts this week to save time so without further ado here are my five favourite entries in no particular order:

isbi...for the beautifully photographed chocolates
davidc ...for the exquisitely delicious looking mince pie (to be shared with no 1 son as the creator of said pie!)
Kipsie...for her plate of delectable treats which made my mouth water!! To be shared with cassiesmum :)
KeenKen...for the superb close up of the hundreds and thousands on the trifle (who can resist trifle!!)
sk...for the beautifully rendered shot of her Christmas cake.

I hope you approve of my choice of Tasty Treats...it certainly wasn’t made easy for me! Next weeks theme is “Tidings” and the tag is TT240...slightly different from the norm, photograph can be anything tiny of your choice but I’d like you all, if you could, to take a few moments to add a tiding or two on some fellow entries :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.