Next phase ...

Its nearly 3:30pm and I've consumed a coffee and three herbal teas today and a mini slice of Christmas cake, and I'm still not hungry. I wonder why?!!

I've been making a chocolate cheesecake as my contribution to a meal with friends tomorrow, the next phase of Christmas feasting. It seemed a great choice a week ago when I was smacking my lips at the thought of all this decadent food, but now I'm less certain! But, given I never make this sort of thing, it's been a gentle, relaxing thing to pootle away at whilst LH is reading his new gripping book and LD is still in bed browsing sales bargains online. It's like a return to Christmas past but much less aggravating :-)

I hope you've all had days that suit your inclination too. I'm off to do a bit of sewing :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.