Merry Christmas ....

... to all of you wonderful blippers!!!!!

We had a wonderful day!

After spending the morning opening our gifts to each other (we tend to overdo it a bit!) we had some lunch and then went out for a while.

One of the presents from Richard was a new camera .... a Lumix DCM that in an all-in-one camera .... no interchangeable lenses.  I have mentioned lately that I would like to try one because I sometimes don't feel like carrying a heavy camera with heavy lenses.

Of course I took the new camera with us when we went out for our walk. Five of the pictures above were taken with this new camera .... including the portrait of R and me  .... I really liked the feel of the camera.  The Nuthatch was the first bird picture taken with it!  

Our destination was the Plainfield Rail Trail to check on the chipmunk.  The seeds and nuts that we left on Sunday were gone but we didn't see the chippy today.  After leaving the rail trail we drove to Jacobsburg State Park. 

When we returned home I set about preparing our Christmas dinner.  We usually have either ham or turkey but this year I bought a New York strip roast.  I can't remember ever cooking this kind of roast before but I was very pleased with the result ..... yummy!  And we now have plenty of leftovers!

Merry Christmas to all of you ..... where ever you celebrate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.