On the second day of Christmas...

My true love gave to me,
Two Mummers Players ( x 1000 = 2000 Mummers Players!)
And a fluffy cat sitting by a Christmas tree!


A mild sunny day, perfect weather for a Boxing Day walk to the high street to watch the Mummers Players put on their annual performance, then home for more festive food and drink!

And there really are 2000 Mummers Players here, to mark my 2000th blipday! If you don’t believe me, find yourself a magnifying glass and count carefully! In extras you can see my original photo.

So 2000 consecutive blips... Who would have thought that posting that very first blip would create such a wonderfully addictive habit! Thank you to all my blip friends (from near and far, some virtual, some I’ve had the pleasure of meeting), for your warm and kind support over the years, through thick and thin, through the good times and the not so good times. So this evening I ask you all to raise a festive glass, and join me in toasting each and everyone of you! Thank you...


OOOOOPS!!!! I can’t count! I’ve just realised it’s my 2000th blipday!!!! But having spent hours making a collage out of 5000 little men, I’m not going to change it!! Blame the festive spirit!! :)))

UPDATE: Have made the effort to correct my error from 5000 to 2000! Thank you to those of you who were kind enough to overlook my mega blunder!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.