Be Proud!

Bit of a strange old blip this one. It has been a particularly dark day at both ends, one of those days when you wish you were the other side of the shortest day. I was heading downstairs to the shower after parking my bike this morning and spotted the sunrise across the new playing field (which looks to be on a slant because of the sloping fence alongside it!) I haven't blipped this direction before as the new school is going up out of shot to the left and has usually more to offer in the way of blips. I also had to take it through the window begrimed by teenage contact! But I quite liked the 'Be Proud' with the rising sun, another day, another chance to throw off yesterday's rubbish and do something to make you feel proud (echoes of Heather Small!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.