Boxing Day Hunt (Day 1330)

It was grey and a bit damp as we wandered up the hill with the woofers this morning. 
A little later we headed to Stromness and got the horses organised for a ride out. The weather was decidedly dreich, but I am taking my chances to ride when I can, so we ambled off for a short ride. My beautiful wife is a great teacher and today we practiced a few new things whilst riding and I managed to encourage Billy to plod along a little more quickly than he has been doing lately.
After a damp ride, it seemed right and proper to have a bacon sandwich for lunch before taking the woofers to Lyde. The low cloud made for really rubbish light but I managed to get a shot or two of Mr T pouncing on imaginary voles. As is normal for his "hunting" he was unsuccessful.
Later, as HV zoomed off to work, I sloshed some paint around. Now I just have to keep the woofers away from it whilst it dries...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.