Stromness (Day 962)

We all had a fabulous evening at Mum and Dad's last night. A great dinner made by mum, one or two small glasses of refreshment accompanied by many stories and lots of laughter. Perfect!
This morning started fairly late and I looked out over Mum's garden to see a blanket of mist covering Hoy. The mist disappeared as snow showers blew in, painting Hoy and the Orphir hills white. 
We all sat around blethering the morning away, before  my  beautiful wife and I headed for home at lunchtime. The weather looked fairly poor, as I organised myself to take the woofers to Wasdale, but I was lucky and had a dry walk. 
A bit later I took a trip through to Stromness to sort a boiler fault. As I waited for the boiler to start up properly, I stood on the pier and took a few shots of the Stromness waterfront. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.