Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Skyline

This is the extraordinary view from the aptly-named Vue Cinema at Ocean Terminal in Leith. We were there bright and early (well , early) to see the new Mary Poppins film - I enjoyed it immensely despite my having resolutely avoided the original for the past half century. But even through the slightly grimy window of the corridor past all the screens this view was arresting. I like the way familiar landmarks appear tiny between the two tower blocks.

The cinema was every bit as decadent as my granddaughter had promised - though it made me laugh to see the six of us reclining with our feet up, our drinks on swivel tables in front of our hands, like the inhabitants of a cool old folks’ home ...

We didn’t have buckets of popcorn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.