Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Just a little bit magical: backblip

The fairy on top of the Christmas tree is always a little bit magical! I made this one with the help and instructions of a gifted craft lady from Quebec when she was living in Switzerland!  We got quite carried away and made about a dozen of them. That year, my tree was decorated only in these fairies!
I put my tree up every year on Christmas Eve. It's a small tabletop tree, but is perfect in the space I have available.
Only few decorations are necessary, but the best part is when the fairy lights are turned on!
I have a bigger tree, but it's much more complicated to put up and everything has to be brought down from the attic! So this year, the small tree is having its moment of glory!
I do hope you've all been having the sort of Christmas you like the best.

My favourite day is Boxing Day, but more about that in my next backblip.
In the meantime, have a beautiful day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.