Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Christmas Eve: collage

I wanted to make a seasonal collage for this very special day called Christmas Eve!  This was the most exciting day for my brother and me when we were little! We could hardly get to sleep!  Christmas Day was special because of the festive meal, but I loved Boxing Day even more because it was calm and relaxed and we could read our new books and write thank-you letters to grandparents, aunts and uncles.

Today, on Christmas Eve, I celebrate a pre-Christmas celebration with my friend who lives on the other side of the lake in France. Tomorrow I celebrate here with my daughter and grandson.

The collage: upper left to right
- A crystal Gingerbread House
- A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens to read over Christmas
- My big tin full of freshly baked cookies. I was thrilled to find a tin with this English scene.       
- A Christmas card

I will probably be very busy tomorrow with all the preparations that a festive meal entails. So...

Wishing all my Blip friends a Wonderful and Happy Christmas and good health and peace in the New Year.

Thank you to all those who visit my Journal and for sprinkling stars and offering Hearts and especially for the kind comments you leave. They are always appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.