Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Christmas Fun!

Squishy cushions, pink wigs, beards and good wine and mobile Apps.

Well, after the good traditional meal accompanied by a good red wine, we went for a walk in the sunshine before opening presents with the tiny tree lights shining! Then we played fun society games. One of them called "Enigma" had us laughing our heads off. I kept on thinking of the answers in English, but the game was in French and my answers were not accepted!!  We all loved the miming games which had us in fits of giggles!

Since my grandson was little, he has always adored a small squishy cushion on my couch. He always took possession of it when he stayed over. So this year, I gave him his own squishy cushion to take home. As you can see, he just loves it and actually did have a cat nap with it on the couch! 

My daughter has an App on her iPhone which creates silly and fun images on faces which can then be photographed and kept!  I think it's called Snapchat!

The photo on the upper left is my daughter and me. Very glamorous, and I look decades younger! I probably looked like this in my twenties and thirties!!  My grandson as an elf with hamster front teeth, my daughter and me as bearded men and with brown eyes instead of our usual blue-green! My grandson enjoying his new squishy cushion and the Christmas table with the very good wine. This is my office and dining-room. You can see my computer screen and printer in the background.

So, as you see, we had an amusing time together. Many melt-in-the-mouth Christmas cookies were eaten and all the leftovers left my house in a pretty tin! 

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.