Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Christmas Eve in the Park

Hello all Blip friends!
Well, we did it! We celebrated Christmas in the park near me!  We installed ourselves on a long table with benches. The rain kept away, but started up lightly towards the end.  The last time we got together like this was on Mother's Day in May!
I had baked a good batch of cookies this morning and put them into individual tins which you can see within the four small squares of the collage. 

We opened our gifts and bundled up agains the coldish wind blowing! 

At one point in time, a lady came over to us bearing us little gifts of homemade cookies, some lychees and a mandarin saying: "You're too adorable the three of you!" Wasn't that a heartfelt gesture?!

Everyone was pleased with their lovely gifts! We must have stayed there for over an hour until we started to feel cold!  I was the only one wearing my mask all the time!!

It was so lovely to get together in the open air!

This is a Christmas we won't forget!  I really enjoyed it!

Tomorrow we all get together again via Zoom with my son and his wife in Canada!

Happy Christmas Eve!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.